Austin Spurs Announce 2017 Training Camp Roster and Practice Schedule

By Meagan Miller | October 23, 2017

Five Returning Players Included on Training Camp Roster

AUSTIN, TX (October 23, 2017)—The Austin Spurs, presented by SWBC, announced their 2017 training camp roster and practice schedule today. The roster includes returning, two-way contract, affiliate and drafted players, as well as participants from this year’s local tryout. Five returning players (Jeff Ledbetter, Livio Jean-Charles, Maurice Bolden, Nick Johnson and Julian Washburn) are included in training camp this year.

Austin’s 2017 Training Camp Roster:

General Manager: Andy Birdsong
Assistant GM: Pat Sund
Head Coach: Blake Ahearn
Assistant Coaches: Mitch Johnson, Petar Bozic, James Singleton
Athletic Trainer: Collin DeBarbrie
Performance Coach: James Young
Player Development Assistant: Billy Donovan III

Training camp practices begin Tuesday, Oct. 24 in San Antonio at the Spurs’ practice facility. Practices are closed to the public. Media are invited to attend practice 45 minutes prior to the start times listed below. The practice schedule is subject to change. Please contact Perri Travillion at to confirm attendance. Camp moves to Austin at the Cedar Park Recreation Center after Saturday’s practice. Opening night roster announcements are expected Nov. 1.

Training Camp Schedule In San Antonio This Week:

The Austin Spurs host the Salt Lake City Stars for opening night on Friday, Nov. 3. Tipoff is 7:30 p.m. at the H-E-B Center at Cedar Park. For schedule and ticket information, please visit or call (512) 236-8333. Tickets are available now.